spring flowers (it is still spring, right?)

Last summer I took a class on floral design and at the time I foolishly thought that it would lead to fresh flowers in my home on a weekly basis. That idea never took off (despite it being a lovely lovely thought). And though it is embarrassing to admit, I’ll say it, I never made an arrangement after that class.

That all changed when a few weeks back I was finally able to put those lessons learned to good use. How quickly everything came back to me.. even the not so great things like how I had forgotten how slow I am at assembly. Or how I always really like my first arrangement and then think “let me try something else” only to never get the flowers as perfectly arranged as I did on the first try. I’ll have to remember these things for the next time. Needless, I’m happy to have gotten the practice.

End results below.




Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment