globe trotting

image from land of nod

I am in love with the map covered wall from Land of Nod. I have no idea when I will redecorate my sons room but I would love to do something similar. I think about that image often. Then a few weekends back I was at the Hester Flea and came across Severely Vintage. I wanted *everything* that guy was selling, including the old school class room maps. I did make one small purchase but perhaps someday, I’ll make a much bigger one. Check out some of his past sales below.

via severely vintage

via severely vintage

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “globe trotting”

  1. Amy Ballard Says:

    I LOVE the map look! And the hanging globes! That stack of suitcases would be lovely too….

Leave a Reply

