delirium

I’ve dabbled in creativity all my life. At my core, it’s who I am. I love gritty things, the imperfect. Like New York City or graffiti or New York City *and* graffiti. Both are heart-pounding-head-spinning beautiful. They solidify my belief that imperfection is perfection at its best.

Today I captured two wonderful photos of my son. Two years prior we had been at that very same street corner, me taking his photo.

May 2010

May 2010

May 2008

fear, May 2008

Tell me, what makes your heart pound and head spin with delirium?


Footnote: When I took that last photo I just remember being really scared that he would lean to side, fall over, and crack his head open. Mommy-hood in that first year is scary.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “delirium”

  1. Charissa - The Gifted Blog Says:

    Look at your little BOY! Not a baby any longer. I love the vibrancy of these photos. So much energy and movement just in the backdrop.

  2. Seth Adores Jai Says:

    Adorable! You should meet my husband. He too loved graffiti and just took some pics of our daughter in front of this amazing wall. Maybe I’ll follow your lead and post it one day.

  3. beautifuliving Says:

    You should, I would love to see the photo.

Leave a Reply

