the beauty and chaos that is life

The most gorgeous tree in Newport, Rhode Island.

It’s been ages since I posted. Explaining that I’m crazy busy just seems repetitive (and obnoxious) at this point.

I went to Ohio earlier in the month and returned back to New York sans child. Oh (!!) the things you can get done in life without a two year old following you around. As much as I wanted to just sleep and chill my husband and I made it point to go out and explore. We hit up museums and galleries, a few beer gardens and even a steakhouse mid-week at 10pm. It was glorious.

Last month we found out that Graycen got accepted into a wonderful school and no sooner then we learned this news did our calendar fill up with social events. We attended our first cocktail part earlier in the month and next week we have a spring benefit.

And if I don’t already have too much going on, I went away last weekend to Rhode Island without husband or child. It was a perfect getaway in which I left New York with 30 strangers and returned to the city with several new friends.

I can definitely say that at present – life is very, very beautiful. I think tomorrow if it’s still breeze out we’ll go and fly kites.

View from the lawn at The Marble House. (Newport, Rhode Island)

The Cliffs (Newport, Rhode Island)

Tea House on the property of The Marble House.

A church I obsessed with. (Providence, Rhode Island)

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “the beauty and chaos that is life”

  1. ramada Says:

    it is gorgeous huh? I got married there because i loved it so much. at oceancliff. it was cloudy, but i got my pictures taken at the elms. good to hear that your preschool is good..

Leave a Reply

