gifts

Amongst our friends there are lots of little babies about to make their way into the world. As long standing readers know, I have a special love with gift wrapping. I did a bit this weekend. Nothing fancy… no special techniques or tricks. The paper isn’t even new to my blog but I think the gifts are still lovely in a simple way.

we heart boys

gift to celebrate Maggie's arrival

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “gifts”

  1. Noa Says:

    Those are positively yummy!!! Love it 🙂

  2. Charissa - The Gifted Blog Says:

    Lovely. It’s so nice to see you post about these! I especially like the wide ribbon paired with the bird paper…I’m sure both of these were well-received.

    Would you consider sharing these on the Flickr gallery?
    http://www.flickr.com/groups/giftedbloggallery

    Charissa

  3. beautifuliving Says:

    Thanks! I ended up really loving the unexpectedness of the smoke gray ribbon with the yellow paper.

    I’m so not a flickr girl so these things are a bit of a task but I think I was able to add them (let me know if you don’t see them).

  4. beautifuliving Says:

    Aww. One day I should wrap a bunch of stuff and have you photograph them for me. The colors in my image are all off and I ended up re-shooting the photos to only still not like them.

    Ack!

  5. Charissa - The Gifted Blog Says:

    Thank you so much – you did it perfectly, and your images have been added to the album! We’re headed into a busy time, but I hope to write about your gifts sometime in the coming weeks. : )

Leave a Reply

