Crafting with Martha Stewart

 

Martha Stewart Encyclopedia of Crafts

Last week my copy of Martha Stewarts Encyclopedia of Crafts arrived in the mail. First off, don’t let the books cover fool you about the good stuff that’s inside. That seashell trashcan she’s making looks like total sh!t (in my humble opinion that is) and how that image became the books cover simple floors me. Needless, it didn’t deter cool hipsters from purchasing it – I did. 

No, I don’t really think I’m a cool hipster but it was fun to say.

Anyhow, I finally had a few moments to fumbled threw the pages of my new book and I’m scared. How will I ever have enough money to make all this stuff? Well everything minus the crappy seashell trashcan. Not sure what my first project will be but these eggs for an Easter centerpiece sure are enticing. Gorgeous!

 

MS Metallic Eggs via MS

In the meantime I still need to come up with a good Valentine Day craft. Anyone have something good to share?

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Crafting with Martha Stewart”

  1. SAJ Says:

    ooooh! I bet there are some amazing projects. can’t wait to see where you start. I agree the sucky part about craft projects is all the money you have dole out first on supplies and stuff. But oh the fun you have in the end!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

