the end and the begining

source of image unknown, via Design Hole

I’m so proud to say that I accomplished most of what I set out to do this year. And so much of what I did I want to do again in this new year. I want to keep baking and testing out new recipes. I want to capture more silly moments in photos. I want to absorb myself in my son and I want to keep teaching him and shaping him. He’s going to make a fine young man one day and I’m tickled with joy knowing that what I show him now will have a great impact on the wonderful person he will be. I’ve made some dazzling home updates which I hope to share here on Beautiful Living.

We didn’t participate in random celebrations nearly enough. I’ll work on that.

I’m not as free as I once was. I hold on to so much more in my older age but this year I vow to capture some of that free spirit that made my life so perfect and brilliant in my 20s.

So good bye to the end of a decade and hello new life! I’ve been eager to meet you.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

