mia

source unknown

source unknown

I have been absent from my blog this week because I am presently knee deep in applications for school admissions. The absurdity in all this is that my son is only 22 months old. BUT this is New York and we like to be a bit over the top about things. Thus it would seem that this is the month I need to submit applications if I want my child to enter a 2’s program in the Fall of 2010. It also means that I have to write essays and parent statements. It means I have to shell out lots of money since every application requires I submit it along with a non-refundable fee. I keep hearing comments like “apply broadly.” I figured I had that covered when I narrowed down our list to 6 schools but apparently that isn’t broad enough. 

Did I mention my wrist hurts. And my brain, that hurts too.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

