street treats

On a recent weekend excursion we stumbled upon the Cupcake Stop truck. I had never even heard of it but I admit to fully loving all these trucks roaming the streets that specialize in tasty treats. Are these in all cities? 

I digress. So bam (!!) we stumble into the truck and of course we had to sample the pickings. Now I’ll be honest – I wasn’t blown away. My cupcake was good but not over the top delicious in the sense that I will be following things on twitter to find out there next local. My husband had a chocolate and peanut butter cupcake which he liked but followed up the comment with “I like Crumbs better.” Needless, it was a fun experience.

If anyone has any suggestions on a truck I just *have* to hit up, please pass on the details.

 

Cupcake Truck

Cupcake Truck

I believe this was the funfetti cupcake.

I believe this was the funfetti cupcake.

Peanut butter and chocolate cupcake.

Peanut butter and chocolate cupcake.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “street treats”

  1. Megan Says:

    Oooh, that peanut butter and chocolate cupcake looks good. And I am also craving a Jamba Juice from the background shot.

Leave a Reply

