motivation monday

Me with my Wonder Woman cake

Me with my Wonder Woman cake

Look, that’s me with my Wonder Woman cake! Gosh, I hope in that moment I thought I could do anything. My thoughts may not have been that advanced.. but maybe they were.

I’m all grown up now and for the last several weeks I have found myself making my best efforts on Monday morning to psyche myself up for another week doing the same ol’ same ol’. My methods for doing this vary. Some days the voice in my head chatters away. On other days I make my best attempts at quieting my mind.

Today I found balance with music. There are so many lines from this song that I could quote but I’ll simply start with the beginning..

Look, if you had one shot, or one opportunity
To seize everything you ever wanted in one moment
Would you capture it, or just let it slip?

Lose Yourself – Eminem

I’m pretty certain this is going to be a good week.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

