home decor: color settled

If you’ve been reading along for a while then you may recall I have been bouncing back and forth on an accent color for my living room.  Like when I babbled about it here and here. I’ve talked about yellow a lot. It’s a bright and happy color that I wanted to introduce to my space but it seems that won’t be happening. I have decided, instead, to go with green. A bright and happy granny apple green. My dear friend nudged me and then another friend pushed me into the color. Both have great home style so I felt confident that they were right. The deal was sealed a few weeks back when I came across a set of three lacquered nesting boxes that made my heart pitter patter. I bought them instantly. I still need more green but I’m committed to only buying what I love so it might be a while before I start whipping out the cash for more green things.

 

It doesn’t matter, I’m at least happy to have found my direction. 

 

 

refresher, our home at present

refresher, our home at present

 

green lacquered boxes on window ledge

green lacquered boxes added to window ledge

 

And remember these keys I posted? Well, I just ordered a set of seven vintage keys from Pottery Barn. Now the hunt begins for drool worthy ribbon in shades of green. At least I can say, tasks like this one make me happy.

janice's valise's via pink wallpaper

janice's valise's via pink wallpaper

vintage keys from pottery barn

vintage keys from pottery barn

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

