graycen

Apple Store, New York

Apple Store, New York

This weekend is almost a blur. Way too much packed into four days (since I had Monday and yesterday off). The new computer is perched on my desk but it has seen almost no use since I’m ridiculously busy. When I did log in there were things I just couldn’t figure out but that’s expected. As to when I’ll attempt to figure things out, who knows.

Anyhow, all that is beside the point. What I did want to say is that we took Graycen to the Apple store on Friday night. It was late, like bedtime late. He was less then impressed though the structure of the store is gorgeous. If you haven’t seen it you’ll realize it’s glass… as in all glass. If you have a small child, say a 21 month old, be careful or laugh hysterically. My son ran right into the glass. As in he had no clue there was something blocking him from wherever it is he wanted to be and he ran head first into the glass. There was a loud bang and lots of heads that bobbed up as they heard the noise. And then there were tears. Don’t worry, he’s fine, his head is fine, the glass is fine but it was a bit surreal to watch and I don’t think my little guy understood what happened. And I didn’t laugh until after I checked him out but at some point it was pretty comical. Like the Windex commercial where the leady cleans the glass and then a bird flies right into glass but in this case the bird was my son.

Ouch!

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “graycen”

  1. Deirdre Says:

    omg the poor thing! I can’t stop laughing!
    d walked into a glass door at our local pizza place and I admit I laughed at him right away 🙂

  2. thoughtful day Says:

    hi rebecca! thanks for the comment and it was so nice to meet you last sunday. hope you had a wonderful week and enjoy your weekend!
    xoxo
    erica

Leave a Reply

