spotted: crate and barrel

Crate and Barrel flower arranger

Crate and Barrel flower arranger

If you like flowers but need help with arranging them then I highly suggest picking this up at Crate and Barrel. The aluminum container has a “frog” at the bottom, which is basically upward facing nails that hold your flowers in place. I used a similar container when I took my Ikebana class and I love it. It gives you complete control over flower placement. The best part is the price, this item is on sale and currently marked down to $4.95.

Online description –

The art of flower arranging made easy. Our aluminum flower arranger provides maximum control by holding stems in place in a vase or low, shallow bowl. Sharp teeth protrude upward from the base, providing a solid grip for creating classic or Ikebana arrangements.

Crate and Barrel Picnic Basket

Crate and Barrel Picnic Basket

And I’m half tempted to pick some of these up. Organizing my craft supplies is weighing heavily on my mind. Wouldn’t three of these stacked on top of each other filled with ribbon and such look perfect. And since I have to carry my supplies from room to room this would make things easier. I just wonder if it’s too small.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

