happy memorial day

Memorial Day 2008, Central Park

Memorial Day 2008, Central Park

stuff 187

Memorial Day 2008, Central Park

mommy?

mommy?

It’s hard to believe that it’s been a year since I took those photos. My baby, who is still my baby, is so not that little baby anymore. I miss him – the chubby cheeked little bundle of joy. He’s not so chubby these days but still little, still my bundle of joy. Still a lot of fun but also a lot less eager to be held and cradled. I miss those days but I love these day’s, too. And here we are, exactly one year later.. Memorial Day Weekend.

Did you know that Memorial Day use to be called Decoration Day? Cause I hadn’t. I think I prefer the latter. I also hadn’t known that people decorated their doors and windows in honor of this great holiday. Cause if I had, I think it would have been fun to do that this year. Nevertheless I will be certain to take some time to honor those who have died in our nations service. We will probably have a quiet day at the park. Much like last year.

Happy Memorial Day!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

