flowers: eek!

Image from Martha Stewart Weddings

Image from Martha Stewart Weddings

 

I’ll be taking two floral classes this month as well as a guided tour of the Flower Market here in New York City. My ambitions are pretty low.. I’m not trying to walk away with the skills of a florist BUT maybe I’ll be a tad better at throwing together an arrangement for my personal pleasure. One class will focus on French designs. Not that I have a clue what that means but it sounds lovely. The second class will focus on Low and Lush arrangements something I’m a bit more familiar with though clueless on how to arrange. In 10 days I take my first class. Yay!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “flowers: eek!”

  1. Cousin Says:

    Can I come on the flower market tour??? sounds interesting

Leave a Reply

