fashion: from fashion girl

I have a friend who is pretty insistent that I share these in my blog. She’s a Fashion Girl. Like really, really into fashion. See – I like pretty things. As in I have an interest in fashion and I know a little something-something about designers. I own a few designer bags and a few more designer sunglasses but that’s where my designer belongings end. Now my friend on the other hand… she owns a lot of beautiful things from a lot of amazing designers. I will add that she also has connections at all the designer hot spots. Well maybe not all of them but I have none so the fact that she has a Fashion Crew makes me feel like she has friends everywhere. And how cool is it to have a Fashion Crew? Hell, how cool is it to have connections! So, when I started this blog I asked Fashion Girl to be my Fashion Expert. You know, keep me in the loop on trends before they become trends. On what’s hot, what’s not. That sort of stuff. Well, Fashion Girl has been pretty busy with staying fashionable so my little old request got lost in the shuffle… until yesterday. And the wait was worth it! I bring you, Petal Sandal by Christian Louboutin. They ARE beautiful, aren’t they?

Petal Sandals by Christian Louboutin

Petal Sandals by Christian Louboutin

 

I had wanted to post a bit more about my home but time has slipped by and the week is narrowing down. I have a busy weekend which I hope translates to having a lot to talk about next week.

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “fashion: from fashion girl”

  1. jenjen Says:

    Wow – those sandals are FABULOUS! I wish I had somewhere to wear something like that….

    Love them!

    Jen

  2. Megan Says:

    Those are gorgeous!! They just look so spring-like, it makes me happy. 🙂

  3. beautifuliving Says:

    Hmm.. not sure I have any place to wear them either. And that would be a *really* good thing for both of our wallets.

  4. passion4fashiongirl Says:

    I think they’re too flowery. It makes me think of something an old lady would wear to church.

  5. passion4fashiongirl Says:

    Oh i like your site btw!
    Check mine out too!

  6. bethybooboo95 Says:

    oh…i just died a little inside because i dont own these…..yet 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

