home decor and cupcakes

Look, my home.. (or, potential home).  Color wise that is.

via 100 Layer Cake, Photographer Miles Aldridge for Vogue Italia

via 100 Layer Cake, Photographer Miles Aldridge for Vogue Italia

 

I came across this image last night when I was checking out 100 Layer Cake. First off, I’m really enjoying this new blog. It has a lovely layout, lots of pretty photos and the most adorably calligraphered logo of a cake. And to boot, the name is just swimmingly cute. I highly recommend checking them out if you still like to peek at wedding related things.

Back to the strikingly beautiful image from Miles Aldridge. I’ve been second guessing if I should paint my closet pink (of course I am!). I’ve also been second guessing yellow as my choice of “pop” (no surprise there). This image makes me think I should go for it. Lets examine, there’s lots of blue with a perfect balance of grey yet the pale pink and burst of yellow seem to fit in perfectly. And that’s my home… lots of blue, a perfectly balanced dash of grey and now the potential to add a smidgen of pink and yellow. Beautiful, no?

I’m almost committed. Perhaps someone can give me a nudge. So tell me, what do you think?

And while I am posting about pretty things I find on other blogs I have to share this lovely I just spotted via Oh Joy! I’ve been thinking a lot about the things I want to bake. I’m a bit obsessed with cake and all things cake, like cupcakes. So when I saw these adorable paper liners I knew I had to have them.. and perhaps, maybe you need them as well.

via Oh Joy!, Cupcake Kit by Elinor Klivans

via Oh Joy!, Cupcake Kit by Elinor Klivans

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “home decor and cupcakes”

  1. ramada Says:

    yes yes yes. i like this color scheme. not that green you have with the red. mustard yellow. i guess pale pink works too. do red with silver for one season, and for this season do the pink/mustard yellow. you can change again in the fall to pea green accents and polka dots like the kids’ room!!

  2. beautifuliving Says:

    I’m with you and so in love with this color scheme. It really is perfect though I’m slowly getting over the possibility of yellow in my living room. As ridiculous as this sounds I’m still not committed to anything. Which is good because funds are low.

Leave a Reply

